Mt Derrimut Golf & Community club originated in 1923 on a course called “The Rock and Thistle”, located between Glengala Road and the Kororoit Creek Road in Sunshine.
The club began on 9th July, 1923 at the State Bank of Sunshine with a meeting of local business people interested in forming a golf club. Mr H.V. McKay, of Sunshine Harvester fame, was appointed the Club’s Patron, with the first elected president Mr Thacker.
Mt Derrimut Golf and Community Club is a par 72, 6204 metre Craig Parry designed Championship Golf Course.
With undulating Santa Anna grass fairways, well bunkered greens and numerous featured water hazards, this picturesque environment has spectacular panoramic views of Melbourne’s CBD skyline.
A feature of this course are the historic dry stone walls that are an integral feature in the design.